January 13th, 2012

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Day of my grandfather’s birthday

Starts off with a slow pace

Acknowledging existence,

We open our eyes at sunrise

look too the sky 

and lets the balloons fly. 

We stay grounded,

as hard as it is to maintain focus

Looking forward,

existence never fades

Because embedded in us is your remains

Remains to be seen of what’s to come of this,

so I offer no advice.

I’ve seen what came of his,

hard work and great pride

So happily I am,

happy where I stand

For I don’t know where I’m headed,

 but I know from whence I came.

Happy Birthday Freddie Hayes

 

About hayesetal

http://soundcloud.com/ralphburg
This entry was posted in Photography, Profits, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

